Ultimate Football Experience

Board and Council

Board members

Northumberland FA is a limited company and is therefore governed by The Companies Act 2006. As per the governance procedures set out in the act the Company operates a Board of Directors to oversee the efficient running of the organisation.

Steve Ord


Andrew Rose-Cook
Acting Chief Executive
Lauri Chandler
Lauri Chandler
Finance Director

Derek Booth

Frank Scantlebury

Frank Scantlebury


Wilton Holmes


 Paul Nesbitt



Alistair Jenkins



Northumberland FA is committed to excellence in the operations and development of football in the County. With this in mind the company operates a Council which helps to advise, guide and support across all areas of football in the County.
Northumberland FA Council is a group of elected representatives from its member leagues, referees, senior clubs, schools football, youth council, inclusion advisory group and NFA Board members. In addition to the above board members siting on council the below members also sit on our council.
 Syd Johnson - Life Vice President  George Penman - Northern Football Alliance
 George Watson - Honorary Life Member  David Tiffin - Honorary Life Member
 Steve Swinbank - North East Combination League  Jonathan Gray  - Referee association
 Fiona Robson - Northumberland County Womens League  Graham Smith - North East Sunday League
 Louis Story - Youth Football Development League  Lee Scott - Northumberland Football Leagues
 Stew Pringle - Cramlington Sunday League  Gary Trewick - Northumberland Football Leagues
 Richie Hines - Newcastle United FC  Paul Nesbitt - Hexham and District Sunday Football League
 Derek Breakwell - Northern League  Jess Callaghan - IAG
 Wilton Holmes - Tynedale Mini Soccer League  Colin Douglas - Blyth Sunday League
Chris Flynn - Independent Board Member
 Derek Booth - Vice-President
 Alistair Jenkins - - Independent Board Member  Frank Scantlebury - Vice-President
   Alex Smailes - Vice-President



Youth Council


Want to know how young people are helping to make grassroots football more representative and inclusive?

Click here for information about our new Youth Council.


If you wish to contact any of the above members please get in touch with Rachel Carter on the below information

Get In Touch

By Email: 

By Phone
: 0191 2700 700 

Related News

View All