Setting up a club

County Leagues

Football in Northumberland is supplemented by sanctioned leagues and competitions which ensure the standardised rules of The FA are implemented across the county. 

Each season a stringent sanctioning process takes place to safeguard all participants in Northumberland so they can expect the same level of service no matter which league they choose to partake in. Sanctioned leagues within Northumberland are backed by a tireless volunteer workforce who guarantee the smooth running of competitive football, week in week out. 

Please find below a complete list of sanctioned leagues in Northumberland with league secretary details provided:

Get In Touch

By Email: Andrew.Cook@northumberlandfa.com

By Phone
: 0191 2700 700 (option 1 - option 4)

By Mobile: 07921144906

Adult 11v11 football

Saturday contacts

Derek Booth - defcderek@hotmail.com

Neville Cowey - ancowey1@gmail.com

Steven Swinbank - secretary@ncfl.info

David Wills - david.wills@necfl.co.uk

Sunday contacts

Frank Scantlebury - frankscantlebury@yahoo.co.uk

Stewart Pringle - pringle_s@sky.com

Wilton Holmes - wilt2611@hotmail.co.uk

Gary Trewick - garytrewick@aol.com

youth leagues

Timothy Fish - timfish105@btinternet.com

Sean Allan - sean.allan75@gmail.com

Sean Allan - sean.allan75@gmail.com

Gary Trewick - garytrewick@aol.com

Other contacts

Adult 11v11 Midweek

Denis Murphy - denis.murphy@ncl.ac.uk

Adult Small sided
Disability football

Mark Daglish - mark.daglish@nufc.co.uk

Gary Trewick - garytrewick@aol.com

Related Articles

View All