100 positive

Respect & Reward Scheme Winners

Winners for our Respect and Reward Scheme

Since September this season, Match Officials have been able to submit Respect Marks for the players, coaches, and spectators of the teams they have been officiating. This has allowed us to more accurately track behaviour in football within our area, and recognise those teams who show good conduct on and off the pitch on a match day. 

Despite the cold weather limiting football over December and January, perfect Respect & Reward scores for a teams’ players, coaches, and spectators, was achieved 88 times. Some teams achieved this on more than one occasion so are listed twice.


Teams who have been scored more than once this season, and have an average score of 10 out of 10 across players, coaches, and spectators, were entered into the first Prize Draw of the season. These teams are:

Ponteland United Juniors Phoenix U18s

Morpeth Dunton Rangers

Whitley Bay SC U12 Whites

Whitley Bay SC U15 Girls Lionesses

Whitley Bay SC U15 Girls Tigers

Willington Quay Saints U12 Tiempo

Bedlington Terriers Juniors U11 Locos

Tynemouth United U14 Blues

Newcastle East End Women

Wideopen U9 Rockets


Each of these teams will be receiving a £50 Kitlocker Voucher.


The scheme also rewards referees. Every time a referee submits their Respect Marks for a game they have officiated, they are given an entry into the referees Prize Draw. The Twenty-Five referees below have each won a £25 Kitlocker Voucher:

Michael Floyd

Steven McGee

Adam Jackson

Matthew Teasdale

Michael Gray

Simon Workman

Richard Water

Joseph Flaherty

Christopher Gibbon

Steven Leggett

Peter Fletcher

Andrew Cooke

Charlie Loughlen

Graham Pete

Ogiemwonyi Arakpogun

Christopher Seach

Bryan Johnson

Ian McCartney

Francisco Ferreira

Alfie Taylor

Brian Guthrie

Ellie Mooney

Jordan Wall

Mason Woods

Ray Crosland


The scheme will continue throughout 2022/23 Season with more teams and referees to be rewarded in May.